European Coffee Awards 2023 Nominees Revealed

In anticipation of the highly awaited European Coffee Awards + Gala Dinner on November 28, 2023, the shortlist of nominees has been officially announced, setting the stage for a night of recognition and celebration of excellence within Europe’s coffee, foodservice, and hospitality industries.
The prestigious event, taking place at the renowned W Hotel in Barcelona, will be a highlight of this year’s European Coffee Symposium, attracting senior executives and key figures from the coffee world. The awards ceremony, featuring 13 categories, is peer-voted and aims to acknowledge outstanding achievements among organizations and individuals in the European hospitality sector.
Among the eagerly awaited categories are:
Best Coffee Chain – Western Continental Europe:
• Costa Coffee
• Starbucks Coffee Company
• The Barn
Best Coffee Chain – Nordic Region:
• Espresso House
• Joe & The Juice
• Starbucks Coffee Company
Best Coffee Chain – Southern Europe:
• Coffee Lab
• Gregory’s
• Starbucks Coffee Company
Best Coffee Chain – UK & Ireland:
• 200 Degrees Coffee
• Blank Street Coffee
• Costa Coffee
Best Coffee Chain – Central / Eastern Europe:
• 5 To Go
• Costa Coffee
• Starbucks Coffee Company
Best Coffee Roaster – Europe:
• illy
• Lavazza
• UCC Coffee
Best Specialty Coffee Roaster:
• Five Elephant
• Small Batch Coffee Roasters
• Origin Coffee Roasters
Best Coffee Equipment Supplier:
• Astoria
• La Marzocco
• Victoria Arduino
Best Independent Coffee Shop – Europe:
• Bonanza
• La Cabra
• WatchHouse
Best Non-Coffee Supplier – Europe:
• Beyond The Bean
• Chalo
• Monin
Most Ethical Brand – Europe:
• Hand-Roasted Union
• 200 Degrees
• Starbucks Coffee Company
Outstanding Industry Contribution:
• Anne Lunell
• Michal Molcan
• Radu Savopol
Lifetime Achievement Award:
• Cosimo Libardo
As the coffee community eagerly awaits the crowning of the winners, the European Coffee Awards + Gala Dinner promises to be a night filled with excitement, camaraderie, and the celebration of those who have significantly contributed to shaping and advancing the European coffee industry. The event will also honor the outstanding industry contributions of Anne Lunell, Michal Molcan, and Radu Savopol, and recognize the lifetime achievement of Cosimo Libardo. Stay tuned for the reveal of the victors on November 28, 2023, as the coffee industry comes together to applaud its finest.

Posted in :